Handmade Hive · Meet The Artists · Uncategorized

Meet the Artist – Ava & Snow Goat Soap

Today, you’re going to get to meet Danie – the girl boss behind Ava & Snow Goat Soap!
We included her Hand Salve in our January “Pamper Me” box because of its luxuriously light feel while still being amazingly moisturizing.Β  The ingredients are simple and pure:
Shea butter, Coconut oil, Beeswax , Olive oil, Lavender essential oil,
Rosemary essential oil, Eucalyptus essential oil
If you missed your opportunity to get our January box, you can still purchase this Hand Salve and some of the individual products that were in there on our Handmade Hive website, while supplies last!
You can also check out Danie’s Etsy page to find more of her other products like their all natural, handcrafted goat’s milk soap that they make in small batches on their farmAvaAndSnowGoatSoap
Please also visit their WEBSITE to meet their goats (SOOO adorable) and read a little more about their story!
Let’s meet Danie:
danieandgoat
image courtesy of Ava and Snow Goat Soap
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
“Currently living in the High Desert (Apple Valley, CA), I had been a pastry chef for 15 years up until 2 years ago when my husband and I made the decision to make a big lifestyle change!
It all started with a couple of goats!! Ava & Snow!
images courtesy of Ava and Snow Goat Soap
Our intention with the goats was to begin the process of self sustainability and keep our culinary skills sharp/try our hand at cheese-making.
I wanted to switch to more natural products all around the house so I made a batch of soap and eventually my husband encouraged me to start a little soap biz and I started selling at the farmers market here almost a year ago now.
images courtesy of Ava and Snow Goat Soap
I have a room dedicated to storage of soap, product and ingredients but most of the time the crafting takes over any and all open surfaces in the house😁
I’m a Virgo so I do have my products and ingredients storage very organized and well labeled/dated!
Β 
In my free time, I love baking sourdough bread, cooking, gardening and playing with the goats!
I’ve just fallen in love with the handmade community! So much love and support!! I try to buy handmade whenever possible! I’m just starting out and can’t wait to see where this little biz takes me, but I have big dreams to one day have a small farm house shop where we can sell our milk, cheeses, caramels and other goodies! Maybe with an event space!”
Β images courtesy of Ava and Snow Goat Soap
Thank You, Danie, for sharing you story (and your Hand Salve) with us.
While subscriptions for January’s box are closed, any new subscribers who sign up between now and February 20th, will receive our upcoming box, themed “Love is In The Air”…full of all kind of goodies that we’re going to love on you with!!Β  And nothing says WE LOVE YOU like chocolate, strawberries and goat milk caramels ;o)Β  Reserve your box and Subscribe Today!!
Leave a Reply

